AACR American Association for Cancer Research* AACR ANNUAL MEETING 2020 SAN DIEGO I APRIL 24-29



CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

Announcing the AACR Global Scholar-in-Training Awards 2020

The AACR is pleased to offer Global Scholar-in-Training Awards to eligible early-career investigators in developing countries who wish to participate in the AACR Annual Meeting 2020 in San Diego, California.

These awards include complimentary registration, housing and up to US\$2,000 to offset the travel and subsistence expenses of meritorious investigators from across the globe so that they may attend and benefit from the cuttingedge cancer science presented at the AACR's Annual Meeting.

In addition, following the conclusion of the meeting, award recipients will participate in a special networking event and tour state-of-the-art laboratory facilities at a leading academic institution in the San Diego area.

ELIGIBILITY:

- Applicants must be citizens or permanent residents of a country on the designated list of eligible developing countries and must not currently reside, be employed or pursuing training in a non-eligible country.
- Applicants must be the first author and presenter of an abstract submitted for presentation at the AACR Annual Meeting.
- Applicants must be full-time graduate students currently engaged in doctoral research, residents, clinical or postdoctoral fellows, or early-career investigators (within 10 years of doctoral-level degree conferral at the time of application).
- Applicants must be proficient in English (writing and speaking).
- Applicants cannot be employees or subcontractors of forprofit private industry.
- Applicants are not required to be members of the AACR to apply for this award.
- Applicants may apply for other travel awards, but may not receive more than one award from the AACR to attend the Annual Meeting.

Abstract Submission Deadline: December 5, 2019 Application Deadline: December 9, 2019 Award Notification: January 2020 AACR Annual Meeting: April 24-29, 2020 HOW TO APPLY: Please visit AACR.org/GSITA for instructions on how to apply. INQUIRIES: internationaltravelawards@aacr.org All dates are U.S. Eastern Time.

AACR.org • #AACR20

AACR American Association for Cancer Research[®] AACR ANNUAL MEETING 2020 SAN DIEGO I APRIL 24-29



Serbia

Seychelles

Somalia

Sierra Leone

South Africa

South Sudan

St. Kitts and Nevis

St. Vincent and

the Grenadines

Sri Lanka

St. Lucia

Sudan

Syria

Suriname

Tajikstan

Tanzania

ThailandTimor-Leste

Togo

Tonga

Tunisia

Turkey

Tuvalu

Uganda

Ukraine

Uruguay

Vanuatu

Vietnam

Yemen

Zambia

Zimbabwe

Uzbekistan

Venezuela

Turkmenistan

• Trinidad and Tobago

United Arab Emirates

West Bank and Gaza

Solomon Islands

Eligible Developing Countries

- Afghanistan
- Albania
- Algeria
- American Samoa
- Angola
- Antigua and Barbuda
- Argentina
- Armenia
- Azerbaijan
- Bahamas
- Bahrain
- Bangladesh
- Barbados
- Belarus
- Belize
- Benin
- Bhutan
- Bolivia
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Botswana
- Brazil
- Bulgaria
- Burkina Faso
- Burundi
- Cabo Verde
- Cambodia
- Cameroon
- Central African Republic
- Chad
- Chile
- China
- Colombia
- Comoros
- Congo, Democratic Republic
- Congo, Republic of

AACR.org • #AACR20

- Costa Rica
- Côte d'Ivoire
- Cuba
- Djibouti

- Dominica
- Dominican Republic
- Ecuador
- Egypt
- El Salvador
- Equatorial Guinea
- Eritrea
- Eswatini
- Ethiopia
- Fiji
- GabonGambia, The
- Georgia
- Ghana
- Grenada
- Guatemala
- Guinea
- Guinea-Bissau
- Guyana
- Haiti
- Honduras
- India
- Indonesia
- Iran
- Iraq
- Jamaica
- Jordan
- Kazakhstan
- Kenya
- Kiribati
- Korea, Democratic
- People's Republic
- Kosovo
- Kuwait
- Kyrgyz Republic
- Laos
- Lebanon
- Lesotho
- Liberia
- Libya

- - Madagascar
 - Malawi
 - Malaysia
 - Maldives
 - Mali
 - Marshall Islands
 - Mauritania
 - Mauritius
 - Mexico
 - Micronesia
 - Moldova
 - Mongolia
 - Montenegro
 - Morocco
 - Mozambique

Nicaragua

North Macedonia

• Papua New Guinea

· São Tomé and Principe

- Myanmar
- Namibia
- NauruNepal

Niger

Nigeria

• Oman

Palau

Pakistan

Palestine

Panama

Paraguay

Philippines

• Peru

• Qatar

Russia

Rwanda

Samoa

Senegal

• Saudi Arabia

Romania